Board of Directors

The San Luis Obispo Council of Governments was formed in 1968 through a Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) among the incorporated cities and the County of San Luis Obispo. The SLOCOG Board consists of twelve delegates; five members from the County Board of Supervisors and one representative from each of the seven cities in the region: Arroyo Grande, Atascadero, Grover Beach, Morro Bay, Paso Robles, Pismo Beach and San Luis Obispo.

2018 Officers

Tom O'Malley, Mayor, Atascadero

Vice President
Dan Rivoire, Councilmember, San Luis Obispo

Full Board

City of Arroyo Grande
Tim Brown, Councilmember

City of Atascadero
Tom O'Malley, Mayor

City of Grover Beach
John Shoals, Mayor

City of Morro Bay
John Headding, Councilmember

City of Paso Robles
Fred Strong, Councilmember

City of Pismo Beach
Ed Waage, Mayor

City of San Luis Obispo
Dan Rivoire, Councilmember

SLO County District 1
John Peschong, Supervisor

SLO County District 2
Bruce Gibson, Supervisor

SLO County District 3
Adam Hill, Supervisor

SLO County District 4
Lynn Compton, Supervisor

SLO County District 5
Debbie Arnold, Supervisor

Caltrans (Ex-Officio)
Timothy Gubbins, District Director, District 5

Sign Up for our Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with the latest news and updates by subscribing to our newsletter.

Sign Up Now